Moor Mother - Circuit City LP Ltd Orange Vinyl SIGNED

  • Sale
  • Regular price $19.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Street Date: Feb 2021


We always look forward to hearing a new LP and were excited when we learned Moor Mother was gracious and took the time to sign a stack of the limited edition Orange Vinyl edition just for Shake It customers!  Signed in black Sharpie on front cover. 

Poet and noise musician Moor Mother presents her first theatrical work, a futuristic exploration—part musical, part choreopoem, part play—of public/private ownership, housing, and technology set in a living room in a corporate-owned apartment complex. Framed by Moor mother’s bold poetry performed live by Irreversible Entanglements, Mental Jewelry, Madam Data and Elon Battle, Circuit City is an afrofuturist song cycle for our current climate.

1. Act 1 - Working Machine
2. Act 2 - Circuit Break
3. Act 3 - Time Of No Time (feat. Elon Battle)
4. Act 4 - No More Wires

Label: Don Giovanni   ISBN: 634457032965

Condition:  New  Released in a resealable sleeve. We will re-sleeve the LP outside the jacket prior to shipping to prevent seam damage in transit .