Shake It Update 2/08/18: New MGMT, Franz Ferdinand, Dashboard Confessional & More

New Arrivals, Shake It Updates -

Shake It Update 2/08/18: New MGMT, Franz Ferdinand, Dashboard Confessional & More

This Friday brings long-awaited new releases from MGMT, Franz Ferdinand, Dashboard Confessional, and a great vinyl-only collection from Dr. John.

Scroll down for a list of the rest of this week's new releases and reissues.

We recently restocked our comics department, stop in for some great reading from John Porcellino, Noah Van Sciver, the Hernandez Bros, Charles Forsman, Michael DeForge, and many others.


Looking forward to the Homecoming festival that The National are putting together in April...we will see you there!


New And Recent Releases...

The Atlas Moth - Coma Noir
After gazing off into psychedelic realms throughout last album The Old Believer, the new release from Atlas Moth is packed tightly with riffs and hooks and is the band's most rocking album by far. 

Dashboard Confessional - Crooked Shadows
The first album in over eight years from the emo/indie/alt-rock band, including new single "We Fight."

Brian Fallon - Sleepwalkers
Sophomore solo album from the singer and guitarist of The Gaslight Anthem and The Horrible Crowes.

Franz Ferdinand - Always Ascending
Franz Ferdinand's new album shows the Scottish quintet broadening their palate, creating an exuberant and euphoric sound that singer Alex Kapranos refers to as "simultaneously futuristic and naturalistic."

Ezra Furman - Transangelic Exodus
The latest album from singer/songwriter Ezra Furman is a "fictionalized memoir." The music is intense and full of brilliant hooks, with an equally evolved approach to recorded sound to match Furman's narrative vision.

Johnny Greenwood - Phantom Thread Soundtrack
The Radiohead guitarist's soundtrack to the acclaimed new film.

Joan As Police Woman - Damned Devotion
New album Damned Devotion finds Joan Wasser at her rawest, marrying the thoughtful lyricism we've come to expect with her most accessible music to date.

MGMT - Little Dark Age
The long-awaited new album from MGMT, produced by the band with Patrick Wimberley and long-time collaborator Dave Fridmann.

Ruby Boots - Don't Talk About It
On new album and Bloodshot Records debut Don't Talk About It, Nashville-based, Australia-born singer/guitarist/songwriter Ruby Boots confidently maneuvers past the whirlwinds life has tossed on her occasionally lost highway.

The Soft Moon - Criminal
Criminal, the fourth album from Luis Vasquez's The Soft Moon, is a confessional work that documents the gut-wrenching sound of going to war with himself.

Toto - 40 Trips Around The Sun
A 17-track best-of album from AOR rock kings Toto , with three previously unreleased recordings alongside newly remastered classic tracks.

The Wombats - Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life
Created over long distance writing sessions and supplemented by intense recording sessions in Oslo,Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Lifefinds the Wombats pushing the boundaries of alt-pop innovation.

New And Recent Vinyl Releases...

Dr. John - Professor Bizarre's Funknology
Deluxe, individually numbered double 180gm vinyl pressing that includes an LP of the best Atco tracks and an additional LP of unreleased demos recorded between 1968-1974, all previously unavailable.

Ramones - Leave Home / Ramones - Rocket To Russia / Ramones - Live At The Roxy August 12, 1976
Limited 180gm reissues of two classic Ramones albums and a live one.

And just a reminder that we are always selling tickets to The Woodward Theater, Madison Theatre, and other local events sold through CincyTicket. Just ask for tickets at our front counter.

There is no service charge on tickets when paying with cash. However, there will be an additional charge of $1 per ticket if paying with credit card.