Kinsey, Eric & His Tip-Top Daddies
Out of stock / print
CD Shake 519

Finally! The long awaited debut from Midwest favorites, Eric Kinsey & His Tip-Top Daddies! Eric & the boys mine the rich soil between the plentiful fields of country & rockabilly. Their brand of hopped-up hillbilly boogie tips a hat to the originators while keeping it fresh and avoiding the stale carbon copy that many "roots" acts fall victim fall victim to. Their self titled debut features 10 Kinsey originators that have grown to favorites at the shows along with a handful of cherry-picked covers from such folks as Maddox Brothers & Rose and the great Hank Penny.

Media Type:  
Track Listing:
 1.)    Wilson Rag
 2.)    Canada Dry
 3.)    Blackest Blues
 4.)    You Better Treat Your Man Better
 5.)    Workin' Man's Blues
 6.)    Just Say You'll Be Mine
 7.)    Too Much of That
 8.)    Honky-Tonk Prowlers
 9.)    High, High, High
 10.)    Train of Love
 11.)    Longhorn
 12.)    All Ate Up
 13.)    Let Them Be
 14.)    I Want To Live & Love
 15.)    End of My Blues
 16.)    Cross Your Heart Not Your Fingers
[ Store ]     [ Label ]     [ Buy Stuff ]     [ Links ]     [ Contact ]